Explore the Period: Divided Monarchy: 922 BCE - 722 BCE

See All Our Related Content:

No results found.

No results found.


During the latter part of Solomon’s reign, the united monarchy divided into two competing kingdoms: the Kingdom of Judah to the south, comprised of the tribes of Judah and Benjamin, and the Kingdom of Israel to the north, comprised of the remaining 10 tribes.

Read the full entry: