Deutero-Pauline books are New Testament epistles ascribed to the Apostle Paul but were not written by him. Ephesians, Colossians, 2 Thessalonians, 1 Timothy, 2 Timothy, and Titus claim Pauline authorship and show Paul’s influence, but a majority of scholars judge them to have been written by later authors who identified themselves as Paul.